KOL vs RR Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for IPL match – 2nd May 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the KOL vs RR Indian Premier League.

KOL vs RR: Kolkata Knight Riders will be up against Rajasthan Royals in the 47th match of Indian Premier League on 2nd May at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Kolkata Knight Riders are having a poor campaign in the Tat IPL 2022. They’re coming into this game after their fifth defeat in a row against the Delhi Capitals by 4 wickets. They’re currently holding the 8th position in the points table with 6 points to their name.

On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals are having a pretty good season so far in this edition. They have won six of their nine games and are standing at the second spot in the leaderboard. They suffered their third loss in the previous match against the Mumbai Indians by 5 wickets.


Match Details

Match: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals, 47th Match

Date & Time: May 2nd, 07:30 PM

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai


Pitch Report

The wicket at Wankhede Stadium has assisted the batters and bowlers equally. The average first innings score in the last four games has been approximately 175 runs. The toss-winning captain might opt to bat first given the high scoring conditions.

Weather Report

On Monday, the temperature is forecast to be around 30°C, with a humidity of 79% and a wind velocity of 13 km/hr. There will be no rains and clear skies are anticipated.

KOL vs RR Probable Playing XI

Kolkata Knight Riders


Aaron Finch, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Baba Indrajith (wk), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana

Rajasthan Royals

Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Daryl Mitchell, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Sen


KOL vs RR Dream11 Team

Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Devdutt Padikkal, Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Ravichandran Ashwin, Tim Southee, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna

Captain: Jos Buttler | Vice-captain: Ravichandran Ashwin

ALSO READ | “Ruturaj And Sachin Completed 1000 IPL Runs In 31 Innings”- Twitter Reacts As Gaikwad Misses Out On 100 By Just 1 Run



Related Articles

Back to top button