CricketIPL 2021

KKR vs RCB Live Cricket Score: List of Players, Umpires Name and Where to check Ball-by-ball scorecard

Match 31 of the 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League has gotten underway now at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. It is the battle between the Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kolkata Knight Riders. Many fans would remember that KKR vs RCB was the first-ever match in the history of the Indian Premier League, played back in the year 2008.

The Kolkata Knight Riders won that match. However, in the last four matches between these two franchises, the Royal Challengers Bangalore have emerged as the winning team. Speaking of KKR vs RCB, the captain of Bangalore, Virat Kohli won the toss today and decided to bat first at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. There are two debutants in the RCB lineup – KS Bharat and Wanindu Hasaranga. The Kolkata Knight Riders handed Venkatesh Iyer his maiden IPL cap.

KKR vs RCB: Playing 11 of Today IPL 2021 Match

Here is the playing XI of both teams:


Kolkata Knight Riders: S Gill, V Iyer, N Rana, R Tripathi, E Morgan (C), D Karthik (wk), S Narine, A Russell, L Ferguson, V Chakaravarthy, P Krishna

Royal Challengers Bangalore: V Kohli (C), D Padikkal, KS Bharat (wk), G Maxwell, AB de Villiers, S Baby, W Hasaranga, K Jamieson, H Patel, M Siraj, Y Chahal

The umpires for this match are – Chris Gaffaney, S Ravi, Virender Sharma and Ulhas Gandhe. Narayanankutty V is the match referee. The match is being played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium.


Live Cricket Score, IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore Match Today

This KKR vs RCB should be a closely contested one. The last time these two franchises battled in IPL 2021, it was at Chepauk. A fantastic performance from RCB’s overseas duo of AB de Villiers and Glenn Maxwell helped the Royal Challengers Bangalore win the match.

Today, Virat Kohli is leading the Royal Challengers Bangalore for one of the last times in his Indian Premier League career. The Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper has clarified that he does not intend to lead the team once the 2021 season ends. Meanwhile, you can follow the live scorecard of the KKR vs RCB match right here.



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button