CricketIPL 2022NewsSocial

“Just How Fast The Night Changes”- Twitter Reacts As Ex-Rivals Jos Buttler And R Ashwin Bat Together In IPL 2022

The 24th game of the IPL 2022 season is currently happening at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai, with the Rajasthan Royals taking on the Gujarat Titans. RR won the toss and elected to field first. They got off to a great start as Matthew Wade and Vijay Shankar lost their wickets cheaply. During this match, fans also witnessed the first-ever partnership between Jos Buttler and Ravichandran Ashwin.

Speaking about the first innings, GT lost two early wickets, but a 87-run knock from captain Hardik Pandya powered them to a 192-run first-innings score. Pandya received great support from uncapped batter Abhinav Manohar, who scored 43 runs from 24 balls.

Talking with the host broadcasters after the first innings, Manohar said:


“The wicket is good. The old ball seems to be a little easier to hit. We need to try and to get some wickets early. He (Pandya) told me to let the game get to the 12th over, not to take a lot of risks until then. It was challenging. The wicket is slightly slowing down, especially for the spinners.”

Fans on Twitter react as Ravichandran Ashwin has a 28-run partnership with Jos Buttler

In the second innings, Jos Buttler got the Rajasthan Royals off to a good start. He attacked the Gujarat Titans bowlers and scored a quickfire half-century. His opening partner Devdutt Padikkal got out for a golden duck. Much to the surprise of the fans, Ravichandran Ashwin walked out to bat at number three.

Ashwin and Buttler had a 28-run partnership for the second wicket, where the former scored eight runs. Hardik Pandya introduced Rashid Khan early into the attack to get rid of Jos Buttler, but Ashwin faced him and hit a six off his bowling.


Here’s how the fans on Twitter reacted to the partnership between Buttler and Ashwin:






Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button