CricketIPL 2021News

IPL 2021 Second phase UAE: Full Schedule of Mumbai Indians

If there’s one team in the IPL that’s most aggressive in its outlook and power-packed, it’s the Mumbai Indians. Their team song ‘Duniya Hila denge‘ apparently highlights the traits of the team. Backed by one of the most renowned business houses in India, MI has been the most successful franchise in the history of the IPL. We are almost close to resuming the IPL 2021 season. Thanks to BCCI for the UAE plan after the COVID crisis hit IPL in the month of April.

Like every season, Mumbai Indians is a team that’s slow in getting off the straps. They always start slow but turn up when it matters the most. Having won the trophy 5 times already, the defending champions will be eyeing their 6th IPL trophy this time. Currently, MI is placed at fourth in the points table with 4 wins in 7 games.

How is the team stacked up?

There’s absolutely no doubt MI have found a top captain in Rohit Sharma. The likes of Kieron Pollard, Pandya brothers, Surya Kumar Yadav, and the young sensation Ishan Kishan make a solid batting line-up any given day. With the ball in hand, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, and Rahul Chahar can do big damage to any opposition. This puts the MI team as one of the favourites to win IPL 2021 tournament.


There’s hardly any doubt about the ability this unit brings to the field and led by the most capable support staff, it only gets better. So cometh September 19, the blue brigade resumes their campaign against their arch-rivals Chennai Super Kings in Dubai. This is going to be a high-voltage clash right from the word go. Mumbai Indians will go on to play some tough matches against Royal Challengers Bengaluru and Delhi Capitals.

Let’s take a look at the full schedule of Team Mumbai Indians for the remainder of the IPL 2021

19 September, Dubai – vs Chennai Super Kings – 7:30 pm

23 September, Abu Dhabi – vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 7:30 pm


26 September, Dubai – vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 7:30 pm

28 September, Abu Dhabi – vs Punjab Kings – 7:30 pm

02 October, Sharjah – vs Delhi Capitals – 3:30 pm


05 October, Sharjah – vs Rajasthan Royals – 7:30 pm

08 October, Abu Dhabi – vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 7:30 pm


Related Articles

Back to top button