CricketIPL 2021News

IPL 2021 Second phase UAE: Full Schedule of Chennai Super Kings

The carnival of IPL resumes in the UAE this September after an unfortunate end due to the scary COVID situation in India. Every single franchise is looking forward to this resumption, so are the fans. However, no other team would be as excited to get out there as Chennai Super Kings (CSK). One of the most successful franchises of IPL, CSK had to endure a very disappointing season last year. They finished 7th in the point’s table, surprising everybody. A team that has made it to playoffs every single season it participated, IPL 2020 was a shocker for CSK by their own standards.

But, it was all bound to change. The return of Suresh Raina to the team in 2021 was a huge boost. Evidently so, CSK began their tournament with 5 wins on the bounce after a first match loss to Delhi. CSK is currently placed second in the point’s table, just below Delhi Capitals. The team looks settled for another playoffs finish and potentially the 4th IPL trophy under MS Dhoni’s leadership.

How is the team stacked up?

All the bases seem covered for the Dhoni-led team this season. The batting unit having Faf Du Plessis, youngster Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni, and Dwayne Bravo is self-sufficient on any ground in the world. Dhoni’s form is a concern for his die-hard fans, but he still has the same influence on the team that he had back in 2008.  The bowling department is doing well with the likes of Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Ravindra Jadeja, and Deepak Chahar.


Then there are good backup options in Sam Curran, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, and Karn Sharma. Overall, CSK is a very well-placed team for this season and there’s no reason why they can’t lay their hands on coveted trophy for the 4th time

Here’s the full schedule of Chennai Super Kings for the remainder of the IPL 2021 season


19 September, Dubai – vs Mumbai Indians, 7:30 pm


24 September, Sharjah- vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 7:30 pm

26 September, Abu Dhabi- vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 3:30 pm

30 September, Sharjah- vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 7:30 pm


02 October, Abu Dhabi- vs Rajasthan Royals, 7:30 pm

04 October, Dubai- vs Delhi Capitals, 7:30 pm

07 October, Dubai- vs Punjab Kings, 3:30 pm


Related Articles

Back to top button