Gujarat Giants Players List 2022: Full Squad Of Gujarat Giants For Pro Kabaddi Season 9

The Gujarat Giants Players List 2022 was released after the Pro Kabaddi 2022 Auction ended. Gujarat are two-time runners-up of the Pro Kabaddi League. They joined the tournament in season five and made it to the final in their first season itself. However, they lost to Patna Pirates in the summit clash.

In season six, Gujarat Giants qualified for the final again but lost to the Bengaluru Bulls. After failing to make it to the playoffs in season seven, the Giants finished in the Top 6 last season but could not qualify for the final.

Courtesy of the team’s failure to lift the Pro Kabaddi trophy, the Gujarat Giants team owners have revamped the coaching staff of the team. They have brought in former Patna Pirates coach Ram Mehar Singh, who formed a fantastic squad at the Pro Kabaddi 2022 Auction.


Without further ado, here is every detail you need to know about the Gujarat Giants players list 2022 and their squad.

Who is the coach of Gujarat Giants in Pro Kabaddi 2022?

As mentioned ahead, former Patna Pirates coach Ram Mehar Singh has joined the Gujarat Giants as their new head coach. Singh is a multiple time PKL-winning coach.


Who is the captain of Gujarat Giants in Pro Kabaddi 2022?

Gujarat recently announced veteran raider Chandran Ranjit as their new skipper for the Pro Kabaddi League. The vice-captain of the team is defender Rinku Narwal.

Gujarat Giants Players List 2022

Here is the complete list of players who will play for Gujarat Giants in the new season of PKL:

  1. Chandran Ranjit, Raider (Captain)
  2. Mahendra Rajput, Raider
  3. Dong Geon Lee, Raider
  4. Purna Singh, Raider
  5. Sonu, Raider
  6. Pardeep Kumar, Raider
  7. Rakesh, Raider
  8. Gaurav Chhikara, Raider
  9. Sohit, Raider
  10. Sonu Singh, Raider
  11. Sawin, Raider
  12. Vinod Kumar, Left Cover Defender
  13. Young Chang Ko, Right Cover Defender
  14. Rinku Narwal, Defender
  15. Baldev Singh, Right Corner Defender
  16. Sourav Gulia, Defender
  17. Sandeep Kandola, Defender
  18. Manuj, Right Corner Defender
  19. Kapil, Right Cover Defender
  20. Ujjval Singh, Left Cover Defender
  21. Arkam Shaikh, All Rounder
  22. Parteek Dahiya, All Rounder
  23. Rohan Singh, All Rounder
  24. Shankar Gadai, All Rounder


Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button