GUJ vs KER Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for Ranji Trophy match – 24th February, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the GUJ vs KER Elite Group A.

GUJ vs KER: Gujarat will be taking on Kerala in the Elite Group A match of the Ranji Trophy 2022 on Thursday, 24th February at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot. 

After a 106-run defeat against Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat are off to a sour start to their journey to the Ranji Trophy 2022. They will be led by Priyank Panchal in this game, who will be looking to avenge their previous setback. They are now ranked third in the Elite Group A points table.

On the other hand, Kerala also had a contrasting result in the last encounter against Meghalaya. They came out on top after defeating them by 166 runs and will now eye to replicate the similar performance in this game as well. They are now ranked at the top of the points table with 7 points to their name.


Match Details

Match: Gujarat vs Kerala

Date & Time: 22nd February 2022, 9:30 AM IST

Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot


Pitch Report

The surface at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium is expected to be balanced. Batters will need to be careful when executing their blows. Pacers and spinners might relish the early phases of the movement.

Weather Report

The temperature in Rajkot is expected to hover between 20-25 degrees celsius. The weather will be clear and sunny without any chance of precipitation with humidity being around 76% and wind speed at 6 km/h. 

GUJ vs KER Probable Playing XI



Het Patel(wk), Priyank Panchal(c), Manprit Juneja, Saurav Chauhan, Umang Kumar, Roosh Kalaria, Piyush Chawla, Chintan Gaja, Arzan Bagwaswalla, Siddharth Desai, Tejas Patel


Vishnu Vinod(wk), Sachin Baby(c), Rohan Kunnumel, Vathsal Govind, Varun Nayanar, Anand Krishnan, Jalaj Saxena, Vinoop Manoharan, MD Nidheesh, Basil Thampi, Sreesanth


GUJ vs KER Dream11 Team

Het Patel, Manprit Juneja, Sachin Baby, Priyank Panchal, Varun Nayanar, Piyush Chawla, Jalaj Saxena, Roosh Kalaria, Basil Thampi, Chintan Gaja, MD Nidheesh

Captain: Jalaj Saxena   | Vice-captain: Priyank Panchal


ALSO READ | Ranking The Logos Of All 10 Teams In IPL 2022

Related Articles

Back to top button