Full List Of Commentators For India Vs Sri Lanka 2023 ODI Series Announced

India vs Sri Lanka ODI series will commence tomorrow afternoon in Guwahati. It is a three-match series which will end on January 15 in Thiruvananthapuram. The second ODI of this series will take place at the iconic Eden Gardens stadium in Kolkata.

Fans across Asia are excited to witness this series because this is the first time since December 2017 that the Sri Lankan cricket team is playing an ODI series against India in India. Fans should note that current Indian captain Rohit Sharma has smashed two double-hundreds in his last five home ODIs against Sri Lanka, with one of them coming at the Eden Gardens only.

India will undoubtedly start as the favorites to win because they have named a full-strength squad for the series. The likes of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul have returned to the team. Even Jasprit Bumrah was supposed to be a part of this series, but he was ruled out at the last moment.


As far as the Sri Lankan cricket team is concerned, the islanders will aim to finalize their team combinations as it is a World Cup year. Also, the 2023 Cricket World Cup will take place in India. Thus, it is a great opportunity for the Sri Lankan cricketers to get adjusted to the conditions in India.

Who are the English commentators for India vs Sri Lanka 2023 ODI series?

Here is the full list of English commentators for the upcoming India vs Sri Lanka ODI series:

  1. Sunil Gavaskar
  2. Harsha Bhogle
  3. Murali Kartik
  4. Deep Dasgupta
  5. Kumar Sangakkara
  6. Ajit Agarkar

Hindi commentators list for IND vs SL 2023 ODI series

Host broadcaster Star Sports has announced a star-studded Hindi panel as well. Here is the list:

  1. Jatin Sapru
  2. Ajay Mehra
  3. Irfan Pathan
  4. Sanjay Manjrekar
  5. Gautam Gambhir
  6. Sanjay Bangar
  7. Mohammad Kaif

Who are the Tamil commentators for India vs Sri Lanka series?

Star Sports 1 Tamil will also telecast the series with Tamil commentary. Here is the list of Tamil commentators:

  1. Bhavana Balakrishnan
  2. Pradeep Muthu
  3. Radhakrishnan Srinivasan
  4. L Balaji
  5. Sadagoppan Ramesh
  6. Nanee

Who is the women’s commentator for IND vs SL 2023 ODIs?

There are no women in the English and Hindi commentary panels. There is one female commentator in the Tamil panel, named



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button