Full List Of Commentators For India Vs Australia Border-Gavaskar Series Announced

The much-awaited list of commentators for India vs Australia Test series has been announced. The 2023 Border-Gavaskar Trophy series begins today at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur. It is a four-match series, with Ahmedabad, Delhi and Dharamsala set to host the next three games.

India need to win the series by a scoreline of 3-0, 4-0 or 3-1 to ensure a place in the ICC World Test Championship Final. Meanwhile, Australia need to avoid losing by 0-4 to keep themselves safe in the Top 2 of the WTC standings. After almost six years, Australia will play a Test match on Indian soil, and it promises to be an exciting series.

Both nations have named star-studded squads for the Border-Gavaskar series. Notably, big names like Shreyas Iyer, Mitchell Starc and Josh Hazlewood will miss the first Test because of injuries. Rishabh Pant, who was India’s hero in 2020/21 Border-Gavaskar Trophy will miss the full series.


Speaking of Border-Gavaskar series, fans across the world will watch the series. The English commentary for the world feed features several former Indian and Australian cricketers. Here is the complete list:


Full List of English commentators for India vs Australia Test series: Sunil Gavaskar, Ravi Shastri, Sanjay Manjrekar, Ajit Agarkar, Dinesh Karthik, Mark Waugh & Matthew Hayden. 

Who are the Hindi commentators for India vs Australia 2023 Test series?

The Hindi commentary panel of Star Sports features former Indian cricketers Irfan Pathan, Sanjay Bangar and Deep Dasgupta. Jatin Sapru and Padamjeet Sherawat will also be a part of the panel. Here is the complete list:

  1. Jatin Sapru
  2. Sanjay Bangar
  3. Padamjeet Sherawat
  4. Irfan Pathan
  5. Deep Dasgupta

Why is Aakash Chopra not working as commentator for Star Sports?

Aakash Chopra gained a lot of fame with his Hindi commentary on Star Sports. However, he has left the channel now. In case you didn’t know, he has joined Viacom18 now, where he works as a commentator on JioCinema and Sports18 Khel.



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button