New Zealand Vs West Indies Live Match Streaming – when and where to watch?

New Zealand Vs West Indies 2020: The West Indies cricket team has reached New Zealand for a 3-match T20I and 2-match Test series which will start from 27th of November and will go on till 15th of December.

New Zealand is one of those countries which have done fantasticsy well in terms of handling the COVID 19 pandemic and the lockdown has also been lifted from some of the major cities of the country, but New Zealand Cricket (NZC) is still very circumspect about the dangers posed by COVID.

So, it has been decided that all the games will be played behind closed doors and the entire T20I series will be played at one venue, that is Mount Maunganui.

Test matches will, however, be played at two different venues. While the first Test match is scheduled to take place in Hamilton, the series will conclude at the Basin Reserve in Wellington.

Some of the West Indies players, who were not a part of the IPL, reached New Zealand early and have already completed their quarantine period, while those who have reached after the completion of the IPL are still in quarantine. However, everyone is supposed to be available for the first game on 27th.

NZ Vs WI 2020: Where to watch live?

The broadcasting rights for the New Zealand Vs West Indies series in India have been bought by Amazon Prime which means the games wouldn’t be broadcasted by a conventional TV channel and only those with the Amazon prime subscription would be able to watch the games.

Squads for T20I series

New Zealand

Tim Southee (captain), Hamish Bennett, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Seifert (wicket-keeper), Ross Taylor (Doug Bracewell, Scott Kuggeleijn and Mark Chapman included for game three in place of Jamieson, Southee and Taylor)

West Indies

Kieron Pollard (captain), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Rovman Powell, Keemo Paul, Nicholas Pooran, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr, Kesrick Williams

Squads for Test series

New Zealand

Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling (wicket-keeper), Will Young

West Indies

Jason Holder (captain), Jermaine Blackwood, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Chemar Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Keemo Paul, Kemar Roach

Schedule of T20I series

1st T20I – 27th November – Mount Maunganui at 11:30 am IST

2nd T20I – 29th November – Mount Maunganui at 06:30 am IST

3rd T20I – 30th November – Mount Maunganui at 11:30 am IST

Schedule of Test series

1st Test – 3rd to 7th December – Hamilton at 03:30 am IST

2nd Test – 11th to 15th December – Wellington at 03:30 am IST

Broadcast details

In New Zealand – Sky Sports

In India – Amazon Prime

Share this post:
Tell Us What You Think

About Author

0 Comment

Leave a Reply