BRB vs PG Dream11 Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11 Updates, Captain & Vice-Captain pick of A-League – June 2nd, 2021

BRB vs PG: Brisbane Roar FC will go up against Perth Glory FC in an A-League group stage match at the Moreton Daily Stadium.

Both the teams have played 24 games each in the competition. Brisbane have won 10 and are placed sixth while Perth has won 9 and are placed ninth on the points table.

Brisbane Roar is walking into this game from a 2-0 loss against Western Sydney Wanderers. Wanderers striker Bernie Ibini-Isei provided the perfect start by scoring a goal off the 28th minute with Bruce Kamau following up with a late scorcher in the 88th minute and made it 2-0.

On the other hand, Perth Glory is coming off a 2-2 draw against Wellington Phoenix. Phoenix’s Tomer Hemed started the proceedings with an early goal but was overshadowed by two second-half goals by Bruno Fornaroli and Callum Timmins which kept Perth in the front.


However, an 80th minute goal by Jaushua Sotirio helped Wellington tie the game 2-2.

Both the teams would like to take full advantage of the upcoming game and seize off with a win.

Match Details

Match: Brisbane Roar FC vs Perth Glory FC

Date & Time: 2nd June 2021, 2:35 PM IST

Venue: Moreton Daily Stadium

BRB vs PG Head-to-Head

The two sides have met each other a total of 48 times, with Brisbane Roar winning 23 matches. Perth Glory claimed 14 victories while the remaining 14 games ended in draws.

Perth Glory claimed a 3-1 victory in the reverse fixture back in February against Brisbane Roar.

BRB vs PG Predicted Playing XI

Brisbane Roar FC

Jamie Young, Macauley Gillesphey, Kai Trewin, Scott Neville, Corey Brown, Joe Champness, Rahmat Akbari, Jay O’Shea, Alex Parsons, Riku Danzaki, Dylan Wenzel-Halls


Perth Glory FC

Liam Reddy, Darryl Lachman, Jonathan Aspropotamitis, Jason Geria, Kosuke Ota, Luke Bodnar, Callum Timmins, Dane Ingham, Diego Castro, Andy Keogh, Bruno Fornaroli

BRB vs PG Dream11 Team Prediction

Goalkeeper: Jamie Young

Defenders: Macauley Gillesphey, Darryl Lachman, Scott Neville, Dane Ingham

Midfielders: Jay O’Shea (vice-captain), Diego Castro, Corey Brown, Callum Timmins

Striker: Bruno Fornaroli (captain), Riku Danzaki

ALSO READ | NED vs IRE Dream11 Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11 Updates, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for 1st ODI – June 2nd, 2021


Related Articles

Back to top button