Fans Pick Gautam Gambhir As Greatest KKR Player In IPL History On Harsha Bhogle’s Twitter Poll

Famous cricket commentator Harsha Bhogle organized a special poll for his followers on Twitter. He asked the fans to vote for the greatest KKR player in IPL history. The reason why Bhogle organized this poll after looking at a poll which was telecasted on Star Sports during the match between the Rajasthan Royals and the Kolkata Knight Riders last night.

Bhogle gave four choices to the fans. The first was the current all-rounder of the team Andre Russell. The Caribbean all-rounder has been an integral part of the Kolkata Knight Riders for close to a decade now. He has single-handedly won multiple matches for the Kolkata-based franchise with his all-round brilliance.

The next option was former Kolkata Knight Riders captain Gautam Gambhir. Playing under the captaincy of Gambhir, KKR won both of their trophies in 2012 and 2014. Also, when Gambhir played for KKR, he was a regular contender to win the Orange Cap race.


The third name was all-rounder Sunil Narine. The Trinidadian joined the Kolkata-based franchise in 2012 and has been with KKR ever since. He played an integral role in KKR’s two championship wins. He started as a mystery spinner but is now a proper all-rounder for the team.

The last option for the fans was former New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum, who is the only player to score a hundred for KKR in IPL to date. Here’s how Bhogle captioned the poll:

“Interesting question on the telecast. Let us take it further. Who has made the greatest contribution to #KKR. Let us hear it from the fans.”


More than 50% fans picked Gautam Gambhir as the greatest KKR player


The poll received 16,462 votes, with more than 52% fans saying Gautam Gambhir is the greatest KKR player of all time. The second position belonged to Narine with 27.5% votes.

Andre Russell finished third, while Brendon McCullum took the fourth spot.



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button