CricketIPL 2022

“Dhoni Giving Bangladesh 2016 T20 WC Vibes”- Twitter Reacts As MS Dhoni Pulls Off Incredible Run-Out To Dismiss Bhanuka Rajapaksa

The Brabourne Stadium is playing host to the 11th match of the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League tonight, where the Chennai Super Kings are battling the Punjab Kings. CSK captain Ravindra Jadeja won the toss and invited the opposition team to have a bat first. A phenomenal run-out from MS Dhoni helped CSK dismiss Bhanuka Rajapaksa in the second over.

Talking about what happened at the toss first, Ravindra Jadeja won his first toss as the captain of the Chennai Super Kings team in the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League. Following the trend of chasing in this tournament, Jadeja decided that his team would bowl first in Mumbai.

Here’s what told the host broadcasters during a brief chat at the toss:


“We try to keep things very simple. We are an experienced team and we back each and every player. We are very much experienced team and they all know what to do when they are under the pump. We have one change, Chris Jordan comes in for Tushar Deshpande.”

Chennai Super Kings did not get off to a good start as Mukesh Choudhary was hit for a four by opposition captain Mayank Agarwal on the first ball of the match. However, Choudhary took his wicket on the second ball and reduced PBKS to 4/1 after 0.2 overs.

Danger man Bhanuka Rajapaksa then joined Shikhar Dhawan in the middle. Rajapaksa has a strike rate of more than 200 in this tournament, so it was important for CSK to dismiss him as early as possible.


During the second over of the match bowled by Chris Jordan, a diving forward run-out from MS Dhoni helped the Chennai Super Kings send Bhanuka Rajapaksa back to the dressing room.

Fans on Twitter react to MS Dhoni running out Bhanuka Rajapaksa

Here’s how the cricket fans on Twitter reacted to that dismissal from MS Dhoni:



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button