DC vs LKN Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for IPL match – 1st May 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the DC vs LKN Indian Premier League.

DC vs LKN: Delhi Capitals will be facing Lucknow Supergiants in the 45th match of Indian Premier League on 1st May at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Delhi Capitals are back into this fixture after a 4-wicket victory over the Kolkata Knight Riders. They are having a balanced season so far winning four games and losing as many. They are currently holding the sixth spot in the points table.

On the other hand, Lucknow Supergiants are having a fantastic season so far in this tournament. They won their second game in a row against the Punjab Kings by 20 runs. With 12 points to their name, they are presently ranked amongst the top three teams in the Tata IPL 2022. 


Match Details

Match: Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Supergiants, 45th Match

Date & Time: May 1st, 03:30 PM

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai


Pitch Report

The surface at Wankhede Stadium has been batting-friendly in the past matches. The batters have been relishing batting while bowlers are having a tough time at this ground. The past three games played at this venue have an approx average first innings score of 180 runs.

Weather Report

The temperature is expected to range around 31°C on Sunday, with a humidity of 72% and a wind speed of 19 km/hr. The climate will be mostly sunny and there will be no chance of rain.

DC vs LKN Probable Playing XI

Delhi Capitals


Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya

Lucknow Supergiants

Quinton de Kock (wk), KL Rahul (c), Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan


DC vs LKN Dream11 Team

KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Deepak Hooda, Jason Holder, Krunal Pandya, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman

Captain: KL Rahul | Vice-captain: David Warner

ALSO READ | “Seemed like a broken man”, Ian Bishop reveals how Rohit Sharma was feeling when they interacted after the game


Related Articles

Back to top button