India Vs New Zealand WTC Final Live Match Streaming – when and where to watch?

India vs New Zealand, WTC Final 2021: We are in knocking vicinity of what will be the maiden edition of the World Test Championship as India and New Zealand will lock horns in a one-off Test match to decide the kings of Test cricket.

India will be coming to this finale after a rippling display against the hosts, England that came in February. Despite a shoddy start to the series, India managed to turn the tide around in an emphatic fashion that also propelled their cause in reaching the finale of this enduring red-ball extravaganza.


New Zealand, on the contrary, will be coming to the summit clash after a resonating victory against the hosts as a collective showdown from the Kiwis blew away a resolute English side in the second Test match to secure a 1-0 victory.

India will also be high on confidence despite a tricky surface at Ageas Bowl and predicted overcast weather for the first couple of days, given their triumph over England in their latest Test series and over Australia prior to that.


However, what will be a major spot of bother for Ravi Shastri and company is the last time these two teams collided. India toured New Zealand in the preceding year before Covid played spoilsport to a world of games. Haplessly, India was at the receiving end of a comprehensive battering at the hands of Black Caps as they slumped down to two consecutive defeats by humiliating margins.

Things, however, will not be the same in England, given the fact that the den belongs to neither but India will be starting this fixture on the back-foot, given New Zealand’s rippling display in their recently concluded bilateral affair against England.


India vs New Zealand: WTC Final live on which channel?

The Star Sports Network will be televising the grand affair between India and New Zealand and that will be split between seven different channels. It will be displayed in five different languages that include English, Hindi, Kannada, Tamil and Telegu. Star Sports 1 HD/SD will be telecasting the live broadcast of the game with English commentary.

The match will also be streamed on OTT Platform, Disney plus Hotstar. Members with the subscription will be able to watch the game on the platform.


India’s Squad for the WTC Final:

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Hanuma Vihari, Umesh Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Wriddhiman Saha. 

New Zealand’s Squad for the WTC Final:

Kane Williamson (C), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner BJ Watling and Will Young.


India vs New Zealand: Schedule of WTC Final:

India versus New Zealand – one-off Test, Rose Bowl Cricket Ground, Southampton, 18th July, 3:30 PM IST


Related Articles

Back to top button