AU-W vs PK-W Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for ICC Women’s World Cup match – 8th March 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the AU-W vs PK-W ICC Women’s World Cup match.

AU-W vs PK-W: Australia Women will take on Pakistan Women in the sixth match of the Women’s World Cup 2022 on 8th March at the Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui. Australia Women started their World Cup 2022 journey on a positive note. They continued their dominance over the defending champions England Women by coming out on top with a 12-run victory. They managed to put down a total of 310 runs courtesy of a match-winning century from Rachael Haynes and then defending it owing to a collective bowling performance. 

On the other hand, Pakistan Women had the exact opposite start to their campaign. They suffered a terrible 107-run defeat against their arch-rivals India Women and thus have lost all the 11 ODI against them. They will now aim to bounce back in this game and put up a commanding performance.  

Match Details

Match: Australia Women vs Pakistan Women, Match 6


Date & Time: 8th March 2022, 6:30 AM IST

Venue: Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

Pitch Report

The wicket at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui is a sporting one. There will be lateral movement on offer for the pacers initially. The batters have to be cautious before trying to go big.  


Weather Report

The temperature in Mount Maunganui is expected to hover around 18 degrees celsius. The weather will be mostly cloudy with a 25% chance of precipitation while humidity will be around 84% and wind speed at 24 kmph. 

AU-W vs PK-W Probable Playing XI

Australia Women

Alyssa Healy(w), Rachael Haynes, Meg Lanning(c), Ellyse Perry, Beth Mooney, Tahlia McGrath, Annabel Sutherland, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Megan Schutt, Darcie Brown


Pakistan Women

Javeria Khan, Sidra Ameen, Bismah Maroof(c), Omaima Sohail, Nida Dar, Aliya Riaz, Fatima Sana, Sidra Nawaz(w), Diana Baig, Nashra Sandhu, Anam Amin

AU-W vs PK-W Dream11 Team

Sidra Nawaz, Rachel Haynes, Meg Lanning, Beth Mooney, Javeria Khan, Tahlia McGrath, Elysse Perry, Bismah Mahroof, Alana King, Diana Baig, Jess Jonassen


Captain: Tahlia McGrath | Vice-captain: Elysse Perry

ALSO READ | Watch: The Celebration By Team India After Ravindra Jadeja’s Brilliant All-Round Show In Mohali


Related Articles

Back to top button