3 Teams having a 100% winning record against a team in T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup is the biggest T20 international competition on earth, and every team competing in the shortest format of the sport aims to become the T20 World Cup champion one day. The International Cricket Council launched this mega event in 2007, with South Africa hosting the competition, and Team India emerging as champions.

After the Indian cricket team, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, West Indies and England also captured the T20 World Cup title. The 2021 edition of the T20 World Cup is currently happening in the UAE and Oman. The tournament has gotten off to a great start, with some entertaining matches in Round 1 of the competition. The Super 12 stage has started now, and there are some interesting T20 World Cup head-to-head records you need to know prior to the big matches.

In this article today, we will list down the 3 teams that have always defeated the same opponent when playing in an ICC T20 WC match. Fans should note that the minimum number of matches considered for this list is 5.


1. India 5 – 0 Pakistan in T20 World Cup

The Indian cricket team has an excellent record versus arch-rivals Pakistan in World Cups. Be it the 50-over format or the 20-over one, the Men in Blue have always emerged victorious in Cricket World Cup matches against the Pakistan cricket team. Talking about their head-to-head record in T20 World Cups, India are currently leading by 5-0. The Indian team beat Pakistan twice in 2007 and once each in 2012, 2014 and 2016. The upcoming game tomorrow will be the 6th one.

2. West Indies 5 – 0 England in T20 World Cup

Not many fans would know that the West Indies cricket team has a 100% win record versus England in the T20 World Cup matches. The Caribbean outfit defeated England twice during the 2016 edition of the tournament. They had also beaten England in 2009, 2010 and 2012. The sixth game between England and West Indies is all set to happen tonight, and it will be exciting to see who wins.

3. Pakistan 5 – 0 Bangladesh

While Pakistan trail India by 0-5 in the head-to-head record, they have a 5-0 lead against another Asian team, Bangladesh. Pakistan recorded a victory over the Bangla Tigers in 2007, 2010, 2012, 2014 and 2016.



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button