CricketFeatureIPL 2022

2 Players Who Led A Team In IPL 2022 But Might Not Captain India In Future

IPL 2022 is currently underway in Mumbai, with 10 teams competing for the prize. The league began in 2008, and it has given a platform for youngsters to showcase their talents. It has also offered a stage to groom captains, and players like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Ajinkya Rahane captained India. But captaincy is not everyone’s cup of tea, and not every IPL captain has led India in future.

Some players excel in their roles, while some come under pressure and fail to play their natural game. With the addition of two new teams in IPL 2022, fans have seen some new captains this season. Some have done well, while some have not.

In this listicle now, we will look at two players who led a team in IPL 2022 but might not captain India in the coming days.


1. Ravindra Jadeja might not be in the race to become India Captain after IPL 2022

When the IPL 2022 season began, Chennai Super Kings wicket-keeper MS Dhoni dropped a bombshell as he stepped down as the captain of the team and handed over the team’s reins to Ravindra Jadeja. Unfortunately, Jadeja could not perform the best as CSK’s captain. He lost his first four matches as captain and could not perform well in any of the three departments.

Soon after, Jadeja stepped down and handed over the captaincy back to Dhoni. Since he could not achieve success as the Chennai Super Kings skipper, Jadeja may not be in contention for Indian team’s captaincy.

2. Mayank Agarwal

Punjab Kings captain Mayank Agarwal has not been able to deliver consistently. His team has looked like champions on one day and on the other, they have played like minnows. The inconsistent performances have hurt Punjab’s chances of qualifying for the playoffs.


While Mayank is still learning as captain, at the moment, it seems unlikely that we may see him leading the Indian cricket team.


Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button