“0 Wins At Home”- Twitter Reacts As Pakistan Team Fails To Win A Single Home Test In 2022/23

2022/23 was a memorable season for the fans living in Pakistan because the full-strength teams of Australia, New Zealand and England visited the nation. However, it was not a memorable season for the Pakistan cricket team as they failed to win a single match in all three series.

The Pakistan team received one of the easiest draws in the World Test Championship history for the 2021-23 cycle. Their three away series were against Bangladesh, West Indies and Sri Lanka, where they registered four wins in six matches. They had to replicate the same thing in their home season against the teams from Australia, England and New Zealand.

However, the Pakistan side lost the series against Australia and England and played out a 0-0 draw against the New Zealand side. The final Test of the series between the teams from Pakistan and New Zealand culminated earlier today in Karachi. Pakistan were 304/9 in the fourth innings, needing 15 runs to win, when the umpires called for a draw.


Here’s what the skipper Babar Azam said about his team’s performance after the series against the Kiwis ended in a 0-0 draw:

“As far as test series is concerned, we couldn’t perform to the expectations but there were a lot of positives, we want to polish on the negatives ones and learn from it to improve in the upcoming games.”

Cricket fans on Twitter react as Pakistan team remains winless in home series

Australia, England and New Zealand are three of the top Test teams in the world. It is not easy to win a match against them, but when playing at home, Pakistan had the advantage of conditions as well as the home crowd. On top of that, neither of the three teams had toured Pakistan in the last 15 to 20 years, making the home side the favorites to win.


Here is how the fans on Twitter reacted as the second match of the series ended in a draw:


Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button